Browse
Buy
Sell
Results
keyboard_arrow_right

Contact

keyboard_arrow_right

About

keyboard_arrow_right

Services

keyboard_arrow_right

FAQ

How it works

There are three simple life stages to a gavelhouse.com auction: pre-sale, catalogue launch and bidding.

 

gavelhouse.com auctions are open for one week of bidding and are held fortnightly. If you wish to enter a horse, stallion share or nomination in a catalogue you have up until the Monday before catalogue launch to submit your listing.

 

23 NOVEMBER AUCTION DATES

Last day for Entries: by 7pm, Monday 16 November

Catalogue Launched: at 5pm, Tuesday 17 November

Bidding Closes: from 7pm, Monday 23 November

 

7 DECEMBER AUCTION DATES

Last day for Entries: by 7pm, Monday 30 November

Catalogue Launched: at 5pm, Tuesday 1 December

Bidding Closes: from 7pm, Monday 7 December

 

21 DECEMBER AUCTION DATES

Last day for Entries: by 7pm, Monday 14 December

Catalogue Launched: at 5pm, Tuesday Tuesday 15 December

Bidding Closes: from 7pm, Monday 21 December

 

4 JANUARY AUCTION DATES

Last day for Entries: by 7pm, Monday 28 December

Catalogue Launched: at 5pm, Tuesday Tuesday 29 December

Bidding Closes: from 7pm, Monday 4 January

 

18 JANUARY AUCTION DATES

Last day for Entries: by 7pm, Monday 11 January

Catalogue Launched: at 5pm, Tuesday 12 January

Bidding Closes: from 7pm, Monday 18 January

 

1 FEBRUARY AUCTION DATES

Last day for Entries: by 7pm, Monday 25 January

Catalogue Launched: at 5pm, Tuesday 26 January

Bidding Closes: from 7pm, Monday 1 February



1

Pre Sale

This is the time to get your horses entered into the next catalogue. Entries are open from the day after the previous catalogue has closed. You can enter a horse at any time, from anywhere. Entries close on the day before the catalogue is released.

2

Catalogue Launch

Each catalogue is launched the day after entries close. Interested buyers have seven days to do their due diligence in researching pedigrees, inspecting horses and having vettings completed.

3

Auction Day

Buyers have the full week that the catalogue is online to bid. Final bids will then be taken on each lot at individual times – one minute apart – starting from Lot 1 at 7pm on the final day of the auction.